Sussex Prairie Garden is now closed until Saturday 1st June 2024.

RHS Partner Garden.

Events & Courses

Handmade Craft Fair

* THIS EVENT HAS NOW FINISHED *

Sunday 16th July 2023 | 11:00am - 5:00pm

Handmade Craft Fair

Come along to see an attractive, affordable and quality selection of work by artists and makers.

Tasty refreshments from the Syrian Kitchen and Ian Wheatley ,teas and homemade cakes will be available all set in a glorious prairie garden.Music from the Sussex Gruffs Male Voice Choir.Not everyone may have card payment facilities so do please bring a mixture of cash or card options to pay for your purchases.

NB -RHS members and Season Ticket Holders will not be able to use their cards for free entry to this event as it is classed as a SPECIAL event . RHS members and Season Ticket Holders will be asked to pay a discounted amount of £8 per person.

Book tickets here

Exhibitors include (in no particular order )
Paul Cox
beautiful & useful fransansom@hotmail.com
Susan D’Souza @susandsouzatextiles & Atelier Bricolage @atelierbricolage
Clive with his Woodland Theatre Truck
Little Duck Forge www.littleduckforge.co.uk
Safe in Sussex www.safeinsussex.co.uk
Pagette Jewellery www.pagette.co.uk
EcoOctopus lynda@ecooctopus.co.uk
The Glass Garden Design www.theglassgardendesign.co.uk
Jane Cole Glass www.janecoleglass.co.uk
Chapmans Aromatics www.chapmansaromatics.co.uk
Ruth Waters www.ruth-waters.com
Terry Guile www.terryguile.com
Adam Millichamp/Joanne Gardner
Lyn Fryer
Yellow Minnow Sketch www.yellowminnowsketch.com
Penny Sanderson www.pennysanderson.com
Grace Cuddle Art
Jude Does Pretty Things
Care4basket
Stick and Stitch
Bev Burt
The Mindful Apothecary www.themindfulapothecary.co.uk
Lilys Cottage
Heather Stevens www.heatherstevensart.co.uk
Fibreactive
Colourful Taxidermy www.colourfauxtaxidermy.co.uk
Sussex Green Living www.sussexgreenliving.org.uk
Caroma Care vegan skin remedies www.caromacare.com
Inky Kat Studio www.inkykatstudio@etsy.com
Spherecrafts
Lewes Creatives www.carolyncoxstudio.com and cchceramics.big.cartel.com
Very Colourful Jewellery www.verycolourfuljewellery.com
Chris Murphy Ceramics

Beautiful and Useful www.beautifulanduseful.co.uk
Earth Boatnicals www.earthbotanicals.co.uk
Adele Scantlebury www.adelescantlebury.co.uk
Sally Barrett
Alison crowe jewellery
Heather Stevens
Amanda Duke
Julian Warrender
Chris Murphry
Pagette
Terri francis
Rakel norbert
cranbrook iron
quirky pear
southdowns woodturning
Ron, Libby and Pat
annie mcmullan & co
miranda peckitt
amanda davidson
sussex green living
lilys cottage
ruth waters
fibreactive
jessica christie miller
hedges and hurdles
sussex wildlife trust
safe in sussex
Clive cobies truck


Back to all Events & Courses

Get updates from Sussex Prairie Garden

Subscribe below to receive our email newsletter

I'm happy to receive emails from Sussex Prairie Gardens

Paul & Pauline McBride,
Sussex Prairie Garden

Morlands Farm, Wheatsheaf Road (B2116),
near Henfield
, West Sussex, BN5 9AT

Find us

  1. RHS Partner Garden.
  2. Sussex Heritage Trust Awards 2022 Winner.
  3. Sussex Top Attractions 2024.
    1. Sussex Prairie Garden
      4.7
      Based on 518 reviews
      powered by Google
      Fraser BishopFraser Bishop
      10:50 11 Jul 22
      Wonderful garden well worth a visit. Great variety of plants showing so many ways of portraying a garden layout. Must comment on the great tea and cakes selection, our dog loved the doggy ice cream!
      Joan DaniellJoan Daniell
      15:13 06 Jul 22
      Beautifully planted area, in which you are encouraged to walk along paths between the plants so can be completely surrounded by foliage - a lovely effect.
      Peter WardPeter Ward
      08:40 28 Jun 22
      Beautiful garden, very relaxing, and bigger than you might think. Cafe is nice too
      Mike CleggMike Clegg
      16:07 08 Jun 22
      Tea room not brilliant nice cake but coffee in paper cup. No other options other then tea coffee and cake. Opening times short 1 to 5 but gardens beautiful
      js_loader